Wasilla Schools

Wasilla High Schools

Burchell High School

1775 W. Parks Hwy
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://bhs.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 373-7775
Fax: 373-1430
Principal: Dave Holmquist
dave.holmquist@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Terry Dennison

Colony High School

9550 E Colony School Dr
Palmer, AK 99645
http://chs.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 861-5500
Fax: 861-5509
Principal: Cydney Duffin
CDuffin@matsuk12.us 
Asst. Principal: Michael Looney
Asst. Principal: Brendon McMahon
Admin. Secretary: Doris Bjerken

MidValley High School (6-12)

B & J Rainbow Center
Suite 10
Mile 49 Parks Hwy
Mailing Address: PO Box 299024
Wasilla, AK 99629
Ph: 373-1600
Fax: 373-1667
Principal: Becky Huggins
becky.huggins@matsuk12.us 
Admin Secretary: Valerie Goodwin

Wasilla High School

E. 701 Bogard Road
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.whs.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 352-8200
Fax: 352-8280
Principal: Dwight Probasco
dwight.probasco@matsuk12.us 
Asst. Principal: Mark Okeson
Asst. Principal: Dan Michael
Admin. Secretary: Sheila Ewing

Wasilla Middle Schools

Colony Middle School

9250 Colony Schools Drive
Palmer, AK 99645
http://cms.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 761-1500
Fax: 761-1592
Principal: Jason Mabry
jason.mabry@matsuk12.us 
Asst. Principal: Laura Klein
Admin. Secretary: Polly Harvey

Teeland Middle School

2788 N. Seward-Meridian Parkway
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.tms.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 352-7500
Fax: 352-7585
Principal: Monica Goyette
Asst. Principal: Lisa Vrvilo
Admin. Secretary: Ann Buzby

Wasilla Middle School

650 Bogard Road
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.matsuk12.us/Schools/wms/ 
Ph: 352-5300
Fax: 352-5380
Principal: Amy Spargo
amy.spargo@matsuk12.us 
Asst. Principal: Traci Pedersen
traci.pedersen@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Sharon Taylor
sharon.taylor@matsuk12.us 

Wasilla Elementary Schools

Cottonwood Creek Elementary

800 N. Seward Meridian Pkwy
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.cwe.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 376-7577
Fax: 376-9194
Principal: Deena Paramo
deena.paramo@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Nancy Smith

Finger Lake Elementary

5981 Eek Street
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.fle.matsuk12.us/ 
Mailing Address: PO Box 875910-230
Wasilla, AK 99687
Ph: 373-3242
Fax: 373-3649
Principal: Dave Nufer
dnufer@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Suzanne Hermon

 

Goose Bay Elementary

6400 W Hollywood Rd
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://gbe.matsuk12.us/ 
Mailing Address: PO Box 877430
Wasilla, AK 99687
Ph: 352-6400
Fax: 352-6480
Principal: Rex Welts 
rex.weltz@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Linda Wilbur

Iditarod Elementary

801 N. Wasilla/Fishhook Road
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://ide.matsuk12.us/ 
Ph: 352.9100
Fax: 352.9180
Principal: Nancy Nicholson
nancy.nicholson@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Rose Teich

Larson Elementary

2722 E. Seldon Road
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.matsuk12.us/Schools/lre/ 
Ph: 352-2300
Fax: 352-2345
Principal: Annie Bill
annie.bill@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Marge Johnson

Meadow Lakes Elementary

1741 N. Pittman Road
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://mle.matsuk12.us 
Address: 7362 W. Parks Hwy #824
Wasilla, AK 99654
Ph: 352-6100
Fax: 352-6147
Principal: Mary McMahon
Admin Secretary: Stephanie Risley

Shaw Elementary

3750 E. Paradise Lane
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://jse.matsuk12.us/ 
Address: PO Box 875910-MSC#240
Wasilla, AK 99687
Ph: 352-0500
Fax: 352-0580
Principal: Karl Schleich
Admin. Secretary: Shelley Eisenhower

Snowshoe Elementary

2001 W Fairview Loop
Wasilla, AK 99654
Mailing Address: HC 31 Box 5238A
Wasilla, AK 99654
Ph: 352-9500
Fax: 352-9560
Principal: Suzanne Cyr
suzanne.cyr@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Claudia Cottle

Tanaina Elementary

2550 Lucille Street
Wasilla, AK 99654
Ph: 352-9400
Fax: 352-9481
Principal: Thomas Lytle
thomas.lytle@matsuk12.us 
Admin. Secretary: Jan Evans

Wasilla Charter Schools

Midnight Sun

7275 W. Midnight Sun Circle
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.mnc.matsuk12.us 
Ph: 357-6786
Fax: 373-6786
Evaluator: George Hronkin
Admin. Secretary: Lisa Bell-Johnson

The Academy

801 East Arctic Ave
Palmer, AK 99645
http://www.acc.matsuk12.us 
Ph: 746-2358
Fax: 746-2368
Teaching Principal: Barbara Gerard
barbara.gerard@matsuk12.us 
Admin Secretary: Lucille McSorley

Twindly Bridge Charter School

230 E. Paulson #76
Wasilla, AK 99654
http://www.twindlybridge.us 
Ph: 376-6680
Fax: 376-6683
Principal: Greg Miller
greg.miller@matsuk12.us 
Admin Secretary: Karen Salisbury

CONTACT US

Cities We Serve 

Anchorage

Wasilla

Salt Lake City

Orlando

Portland

Denver

Northern Colorado

Minneapolis

St. Paul

Scottsdale